Adrounie House
Bed & Breakfast

126 S. Broadway Hastings, MI 49058 | Phone: 800-927-8505 | 269-945-0678

Online Reviews

To create your own online review, go to YahooTravel, Yelp or TripAdvisor. Here are a sample of some of the reviews about The Adrounie House Bed & Breakfast:

Online Reviews on tripadvisor website:

What a Beautiful & Relaxing Home!

August 28, 2013

I have visited this Bed & Breakfast several times and every time I have left feeling pampered and relaxed. The house is decorated beautifully, the rooms are all so pretty and are very clean - everything you would want in a home away from home. The breakfasts are filling and delicious - I have gotten many recipes from April. The hosts are very accommodating of my every need and I cannot wait to go again!

A great alternative to a cookie cutter hotel

August 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the Adrounie House and it felt like I was returning to visit old friends. Breakfast is served at your convenience and one morning when I was the only guest, Don kept me company with conversation over coffee. The two course breakfast always started with a lovely fruit salad. I stayed in the Shoshone Rose room both visits, a quiet room upstairs in the back of the house. The toilet and shower are crammed into what used to be a closet and the decor is a little cluttered for my taste; but overall this is the best place to stay in Hastings. Great location as you can walk to restaurants.

Happy I found the Adrounie House

October 20, 2012

I can't imagine anyone more critical of a bed and breakfast than another Bed & Breakfast owner. As it happens I own an inn on the west side of the state. By chance my travels brought me to Hastings and the Adrounie House. Both the house and the innkeepers passed my test. The house is very clean, my room is lovely and quiet. April and Don are gracious hosts. They warmly shared the history of the house and their venture into inn-keeping. The love that went into the remodeling, purchasing and placement of each antique is obvious. I especially enjoyed April sharing stories of her mother whose art work is displayed throughout. The true test of a b and b is if a guest would come back and I can answer yes I would to that question.

A tranquil lodging beside a bustling city

April 10, 2012

Don and April have restored this gracious Victorian house to its former splendor. Pictures and artifacts from the original house are everywhere. We stayed in the Emily room on the first floor, just off the anteroom to the dining area. We imagined ourselves living in a turn-of-the-century home and the reverie was pleasant. Don't worry, the bathroom is modern and an A/C unit is installed in the window (not needed in March). Although small by some standards, the town of Hastings has its own charm and several good restaurants to boot. It is just the perfect size to walk around before & after dinner. The Adrounie House breakfast served fruit as its first course (always welcome to travelers). Next was a tasty quiche. Yum. We stayed 2 nights because we liked it. The town clock stops chiming after 10 pm and begins anew at 6 am - that we could deal with. Sure, we heard traffic outside (the house is curbside on Broadway) but the noise all but disappeared after dark. If we are in the area, we will book again.

A very nice experience and nice hosts!

January 14, 2012

My wife & I wanted to get away for an night. So I spied this B&B online close to our home and the casino. Wow we won on both ends. Stay with Don & April and you won't be disappointed.

Beautiful Hidden Treasure

August 27, 2007

I stayed at the Adrounie House Bed & Breakfast in Hastings, Michigan this last week and had a delightful time. The historic Victorian home is enchanting - filled with wonderful antiques, artwork, photographs and collectables that the owners have acquired over the years.

The breakfasts are delicious in their period dining room. At Sunday morning breakfast the conversation was lively and diverse with guests from Michigan, Oklahoma and the UK.

I stayed in the V. Harry Adrounie Room, which is cozy and very relaxing - done in striking colors. There is much attention to detail. I wished I could have stayed longer.

The owners, April and Don Tubbs are kind, gentle people with a gift for hospitality. Be sure to ask them how they found and bought this treasure of a home.

Online Reviews on Yelp website:

Absolutely Beautiful

November 11, 2008

This old Victorian home is absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and the owners are the nicest, most interesting couple you could wish for.

Each room has different decor and all are warm, comfortable and cozy.

Online Reviews on Yahoo! Travel website:

Wonderful place

February 1, 2006

What a wonderful place...close to shops, close cute downtown area with great places to eat and the people are interesting..Would love to go back..The service was wonderful and the owners were a joy to talk with and assist with every need you have.

Reserve Your Room Now!

Watch Our Video!!

Check out our Commercial!

To

Michigan
Bed & Breakfasts

www.laketolake.com